Total: $0.00

Brooklyn Stand Up! Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire's "Lost In Translation" Is Coming

By Mikhail, 08/31/2011 - 2:30pm
We've had a pretty damn good run of bringing some incredible hip hop releases if I do say so myself. We're proud of how far and wide all of these artists have gone in such a short time and thrilled we could be part of their rise. Over the past year we've given you Das Racist, Stalley, The 87 Stick-Up Kids, Nattymari's incredible Murdered In Memphis tape and our latest and greatest with Main Attrakionz. And that's really only the tip of the iceberg of what we've got on the horizon. But enough blowing smoke up our own ass and lets get on to our upcoming release. Next on deck is Brooklyn's own Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire's who's debut album, Lost In Translation we'll be dropping in September. In anticipation of eX's first trip out west (more on that later today) we wanted to drop the cover, tracklist and some details for the album. How awesome is that cover? Seriously? And I know you can't judge a book by it's cover, but I'll just say right now, "yes," Lost In Translation is grimy like that. But that's actually just the digital cover, as the CDs are gonna have a lil' something different and Мишка flavored. I know a lot of people have been eagerly awaiting this one since the video for "Huzzah!" started making the rounds and we're thrilled to be working with a local talent like eX who is seriously one of Hip Hop's most promising talents... and we're not the only saying so. We've been listening to it non stop for a couple of months now at the office I can comfortably say this is going to be an incredible return to the much missed gully sounds of NYC hip hop. Lost In Translation will drop on September 11th as a FREE download and will feature production from El-P, Necro, Esoteric, BoweryBeats, Constrobuz and Charli Brown Beatz. Check out the full tracklist below, mark that date down on your calendar, stock up on some cranberry and Georgi Porgi and get ready to drop "Dunn" back into your daily vernacular. 1. Triple F [prod. by Charli Brown Beatz] 2. Huzzah!" [prod. by Necro] 3. Fire Marshall Bill [prod. by El-P] 4. Chicken Spot Rock feat. Dallas Tha Kid [prod. by El-P] 5. Cockmeat Sandwich/Pissin' Between Train Cars [prod. by El-P] 6. Weight of Water [prod. by Constrobuz] 7. I Should Be Sleepin' [prod by Charli Brown Beatz] 8. Maltese Falcon Pt. 1 and Pt. 2 [prod. by BoweryBeats] 9. Michael Dudikoff [prod. by BoweryBeats] 10. Hip Hop Networking 101 (Skit) 11. Lou Ferigno's Mad [prod. by Constrobuz] 12. Lovesponge 13. Nuthin' Even Matters (Regrets) 14. Yeahright!.com (Skit) 15. Galactus Redux [prod. by Esoteric) 16. Build-A-Bitch [prod. by El-P] 17. No Time feat. Goldie Glo [prod. by El-P]
Go Top